Title IX

The University of Florida has zero tolerance for illegal discrimination or harassment, sexual harassment, sexual assault, dating violence, domestic violence or stalking.

If you are in need of emergency assistance, please contact the UF Police Department at (352) 392-1111.

What is Title IX?

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 prohibits discrimination based on sex in any educational program or activity that receives financial support from the Federal government. Under Title IX, discrimination based on sex includes sexual harassment, sexual violence and sexual assault. Title IX also prohibits retaliation against individuals who complain about or participate in an investigation regarding an alleged Title IX violation.

Visit : Title IX at the University of Florida

Reporting Options

In non-emergency situations, please report sexual harassment, sexual assault or any sexual misconduct to one of the following contacts:

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for UF Employees
John Rouse
Grievance Reporting Procedures
903 West University Ave.
352.392.2477
jsrouse@ufl.edu

Title IX Coordinator
Melissa Nunn
903 West University Avenue
352.294.1988
mnunn@ufl.edu
www.hr.ufl.edu/prevent

In addition to the resources listed above, all members of the University of Florida’s Title IX Team are available to assist in the prevention and elimination of sexual harassment and sexual misconduct on the University of Florida campus. Other offices you may wish to contact include:

Title IX Coordinator

Melissa Nunn
903 West University Avenue
352.294.1988
mnunn@ufl.edu
www.hr.ufl.edu/prevent

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

Administration
Elnora Mitchell
352.392.2477
eeo@ufl.edu

Agriculture and Natural Resources
Jeanna Mastrodicasa
352.392.1971
jmastro@ufl.edu

Criminal Investigations
Mitch Welsh
352.392.4705
mwelsh@ufl.edu

Health Science Center
Thomas Pearson
352.733.1800
tapearson@ufl.edu

Housing
Lisa Diekow
352.392.2171
LisaD@housing.ufl.edu

University Athletics
Lynda Tealer
352.375.4683
LyndaT@gators.ufl.edu