Dates 21-22 & 22-23

For a comprehensive view of school events, event times, special dismissal times, and other details regarding school activities, please check the School Calendar. Changes and updates to published dates will be shared with families via email, on the Announcements page, and on the P.K. Yonge Facebook page.

The 2022-2023 School Calendar is now available –  2022-2023 PKY Calendar

In the event of school cancellations due to hurricanes or other emergencies, additional days will be identified if more than six (6) school days are canceled.

Please review dates carefully. Dates for the P.K. Yonge school year are slightly different from dates published for Alachua County Public Schools.

Dates are provided below and in the Important Dates 2021-22 Googledoc. To save or print: File–>Download as PDF

P.K. Yonge Summer Hours 

Summer Business Hours                                         School Year Hours Resume

June 3 – July 28                                                                  July 29 –>
Monday – Thursday  |  7:00am-5:00pm               Monday – Friday  |  7:30am-4:00pm

CAMPUS CLOSED : July 4

Main Office  |  June 6  –  July 28  |  mainoffice@pky.ufl.edu
Business Office  |  June 6  –  July 28  |  cashier@pky.ufl.edu

Monday – Thursday, 7:00am-5:00pm

Activity Fee Payments, Admissions Applications, FHSAA (student physical) forms, Library & Textbook Returns, Mail Deliveries (no packages), Visitor & Contractor Check-in, and all other inquiries.

Mail Deliveries | Main Entrance | Secondary Building
June 6 – July 28  |  Monday – Thursday  |  7:00am-5:00pm

Package Deliveries | West Entrance | Loading Dock
Monday – Friday, 7:00am-5:00pm

Chromebook Returns  |  Main Entrance | Secondary Building
Monday – Thursday  |  7:00am-5:00pm

6th – 12th School Counselors
To schedule an appointment, please contact school counselors via email. Counselors will be responding to email and phone calls beginning July 25.

Middle School (Grades 6-8)   

Devin Bogart beginning July 25 | dbogart@pky.ufl.edu

Check Middle School Getting Started

High School (Grades 9-12)

Caleb Chambliss (students last names A-J) beginning July 25 | cchambliss@pky.ufl.edu
Catherine Walker (students last names K-Z) beginning July 25 |

Check High School Getting Started

Important Dates 2021-22

Friday, July 30 – Monday, August 2 ….. Back to School Teacher Symposium
Tuesday, August 3 – Monday, August 9 ….. Teacher Pre-Planning
Tuesday, August 10 ….. First Day of School

Monday, September 6 ….. Holiday | Labor Day
Wednesday, September 8 ….. Secondary Progress Check Available to Families Online
Monday, September 27 – Friday, October 1 ….. P.K. Yonge Homecoming Week

Friday, October 8 ….. Holiday | UF Homecoming
Friday, October 15 ….. Holiday (Student) | Teacher Work Day
Thursday, October 21 ….. Elementary Report Cards & Secondary Report Cards Sent Home

Wednesday, November 10 ….. Secondary Progress Check Available to Families Online
Thursday, November 11
….. Holiday | Veteran’s Day
Monday, November 22 – Wednesday, November 24 ….. Holiday (Teacher + Student) | Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25 – Friday, November 26 ….. Holiday | Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 16 – Friday December 17 ….. K-12 Early Dismissal | MS/HS Exams | See: Bell Schedule
Friday, December 17
….. End of First Semester
Monday, December 20 – Friday,  December 31 ….. Holiday | Winter Break

Monday, January 3 – Friday, January 7 ….. Holiday (Student) | Teacher Work Days & Professional Learning
Monday, January 10 ….. First Day of Second Semester
Thursday, January 13 ….. Report Cards Sent Home K-12
— Friday, January 14 ….. Alachua County Public Schools Holiday, P.K. Yonge School Day —
Monday, January 17
….. Holiday | Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Thursday, February 10 ….. Secondary Progress Check Available to Families Online
Monday, February 21 ….. Holiday (Student + Teacher) | President’s Day

Friday, March 18 ….. Elementary Family Picnic (Tentative)
Monday, March 21 – Friday, March 25
….. Holiday | Spring Break (5 week days)
— Monday, March 28 ….. Alachua County Public Schools Holiday, P.K. Yonge School Day —
Thursday, March 31 ….. Elementary Report Cards & Secondary Progress Reports Sent Home

Friday, April 22 ….. Secondary Progress Check Available to Families Online

Thursday, May 5 ….. Tumblin Creek Arts and Sciences Festival (Tentative) 
Thursday, May 19
….. Senior Exams – Second & Fourth Period
Friday, May 20
….. Senior Exams – First & Third Period
Wednesday, May 25 – Thursday, May 26 ….. K-12 Early Dismissal | MS/HS Exams | See: Bell Schedule
Thursday, May 26 ….. End of Second Semester | Last Day of School for Students | Graduation

Friday, May 27 ….. Teacher Post-Planning
Monday, May 30 ….. Holiday | Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 31 ….. Teacher Post-Planning