Dates 2020-21

For a comprehensive view of school events, event times, special dismissal times, and other details regarding school activities, please check the School Calendar. For information regarding State Assessments and AP Exams, please visit Testing.

In the event of school cancellations due to hurricanes or other emergencies, the following dates may be used in the order indicated to make up school time: (1) Jan. 19 (2) Jan. 15, (3) Jan. 14

PLEASE NOTE:
Changes to important dates for the 2020-21 school year include additional student holidays specific to P.K. Yonge. Please be sure to check dates carefully.

As we begin 2020-21, we include plans to accommodate alternate schedules and scenarios should the need arise. Changes to the schedule below will be shared via email, on the Announcements, and on the P.K. Yonge Bluewave Facebook page.

 

Dates 2020-21 (GoogleDoc)

Important Dates 2020-21

Thursday, July 30 – Friday, July 31 ….. Back to School Teacher Symposium

Monday, August 3 – Friday, August 14 ….. Teacher Professional Learning
Monday, August 17 – Friday, August 21 ….. Teacher Pre-Planning
Monday, August 24 ….. First Day of School

Monday, September 7 ….. Holiday | Labor Day
Tuesday, September 22 ….. Secondary Progress Check Available to Families Online

Friday, October 23 ….. Holiday (Student) | Teacher Workday
Thursday, October 29 ….. Elementary Report Cards & Secondary Progress Reports Sent Home

Wednesday, November 11 ….. Holiday | Veteran’s Day
Monday, November 23 – Wednesday, November 25 ….. Holiday (Teacher + Student) | Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 – Friday, November 27  ….. Holiday | Thanksgiving

Tuesday, December 1 ….. Secondary Progress Check Available to Families Online
Monday, December 21 – Monday, January 4 ….. Holiday | Winter Break

Tuesday, January 5 ….. Classes Resume
Monday, January 11 – Tuesday, January 12 .
…. K-12 Early Dismissal 10:55am | MS/HS Exams
Tuesday, January 12…..
End of First Semester
Wednesday, January 13 ….. Student Holiday / Teacher Work Day
Thursday, January 14 – Friday January 15 ….. Student Holiday / Teacher Professional Learning
Monday, January 18
….. Holiday – Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday, January 19 ….. Student Holiday / Teacher Professional Learning
Wednesday, January 20….. Start of Second Semester
Thursday, January 21
….. Report Cards Sent Home, K-12

Monday, February 15 ….. Holiday (Student + Teacher) | President’s Day
Thursday, February 18 ….. Secondary Progress Check Available to Families Online

Monday, March 22 – Friday, March 26 ….. Holiday | Spring Break (5 week days)

Monday, April 12 ….. Elementary Report Cards Sent Home & Secondary Progress Reports Available Online

Thursday, May 6 ….. Tumblin Creek Arts Show — Online
Thursday, May 20
….. Senior Exams – Second & Fourth Period 
Friday, May 21
….. Senior Exams – First & Third Period
Monday, May 24 ….. Morning: Seniors Attend Periods 1, 2,3 | Afternoon: Water Day
Tuesday, May 25
….. Cap & Gown Distribution, Final Wave Walk, Senior Campus Activities
Wednesday, May 26
….. Senior Research Presentations (12-4pm)
Wednesday, May 26 – Thursday, May 27
….. K-12 Early Dismissal | MS/HS Exams
Thursday, May 27 ….. Seniors’ Graduation Rehearsal | End of Second Semester | Last Day of School for Students | Graduation

Friday, May 28 ….. Teacher Post-Planning