Back to School 2021-22

Hi, Everyone! We are eager to see everyone back on campus to start the 2021-22 school year. As we prepare for the coming school year, important dates and information will be shared below. Information will be shared with faculty via email and this page will be updated to reflect additions/changes as details are finalized.

School Year Contract Day ~ 7:45am – 3:15pm | Dates 2021-22 | Bell Schedule 2021-22

Contact Information | Faculty and Staff Contacts | Where to Go for Help

Lynda Hayes, Director  |  lhayes@pky.ufl.edu
Carrie Geiger, Principal  | cgeiger@pky.ufl.edu
Marcus McDonald, Assistant Principal/School Safety Administrator | mmcdonald@pky.ufl.edu
Kelly Barrett, Athletic Director | kbarrett@pky.ufl.edu
Ashley Hill, Director of Student & Family Services  | ahill@pky.ufl.edu
Christy Gabbard, Director of Program Development & Outreach  |  cgabbard@pky.ufl.edu
Amy Neal, Director of Human Resources (P.K. Yonge)  |  aneal@pky.ufl.edu
Julie Henderson, Director of Communications  |  jhenderson@pky.ufl.edu

Important Dates | Dates 2021-22

– July 29, 2021 New Faculty Orientation @ P.K. Yonge – 8:30am -4pm
Watch for email from Dr. Geiger with details
– July 30 & August 2, 2021 Back to School Symposium @ UF College of Education – 8:30am – 3:30pm
1hr lunch, food provided, details below
– August 3 – 6 & 9, 2021  Pre-Planning @ P.K. Yonge – 8:30am – 3:30pm
1hr lunch on own, agenda forthcoming
– August 6, 2021 Pre-Planning Blowout Celebration (off campus) – 4pm
Details forthcoming
– August 9, 2021 Elementary Blue Wave Preview
11am-12:00pm – Kindergarten —  12:00-1:00pm – 1st – 5th Grade
– August 9, Middle and High School Preview – 3:30-4:30pm

Important Resources

Bell Schedule 2021-22
Dates 2021-22
Faculty and Staff Contacts
School Leadership Structure | School Leadership

New Faculty Orientation | July 29, 2021 | 8:30am-4pm

New faculty will learn more about teaching at P.K. Yonge, receive an orientation to UF and benefits, and meet members of the P.K. Yonge leadership team.

Questions regarding access to campus, receiving keys, parking, and other work-related items?
Amy Neal | aneal@pky.ufl.edu

Questions regarding teaching assignments, curricular materials, equipment?
Christy Gabbard | cgabbard@pky.ufl.edu
Carrie Geiger | cgeiger@pky.ufl.edu

July 30 & August 2, 2021 | Back-to-School Symposium

– Who? All Faculty
– Where? UF College of Education Norman Hall (details forthcoming, park at P.K. Yonge, walk to Norman Hall)
– When?  July 30 & August 2, 8:30am -3:30pm
One-hour lunch (food provided), coffee, snacks provided, bring refillable water bottle
– What?  Working on the work of P.K. Yonge. See Back to School Symposium Agenda

August 3-6 & 9, 2021 | Preplanning @ P.K. Yonge

– Who? All Faculty
– Where? P.K. Yonge Campus (details forthcoming)
– When? August 3-6 & 9, 2021, 8:30am -3:30pm, 1 hr lunch on own
– What?  Preparing for the 2021-22 school year. See: Preplanning Agenda
– Also? Friday afternoon (8/6), an optional  Back-to-School Blowout celebration is scheduled for 4pm; details to be shared closer to the time. 

August 9, 2021 Elementary Blue Wave Preview – 11am-12:00pm (KG), 12:00-1:00pm (1st-5th)

Each school year, elementary families and students have the opportunity to visit campus prior to school starting. This gives students and families the opportunity to meet teachers and become familiar with their learning spaces.

August 9, Middle and High School Preview – 3:30-4:30pm | Teachers not Required

Students and families are invited to visit campus for an hour on Monday, August 9 in order to become familiar with the campus and the secondary learning spaces. Teachers are not required to host families for this event.

2020-21 Professional Learning  | Calendar Coming Soon