8th Grade English Language Arts

Welcome to 8th-grade Language Arts! We are excited to have you join our P.K. middle school community!

Our Team:

Name Position Email
Jon Mundorf 8th Grade Language Arts jmundorf@pky.ufl.edu
John Bourn 8th Grade U.S. History jbourn@pky.ufl.edu
Tredina Sheppard 8th Grade Science tsheppard@pky.ufl.edu
Taylor Bainter
Kristin Weller
8th Grade Math tbainter@pky.ufl.edu
kweller@pky.ufl.edu
Macy Geiger 6-8 Learning Community Leader mgeiger@pky.ufl.edu

Course Resources:
Please download and read the course syllabus.

Students go to my CANVAS course to access all class resources and curriculum.

Chromebook Problems?
If a student has issues with their Chromebook, they can fill out a Help Ticket request.  The technology department will contact them during school hours to resolve the issue.

Anything Else?
Please email me at jmundorf@pky.ufl.edu for any other questions you have.

——-

Campus Health – COVID-19
For information regarding P.K. Yonge’s COVID-19 Campus response and links to updates, visit Campus Health – COVID-19.

Supporting Students Learning from Home
For suggestions for families as they work with students spending extended periods off campus, visit Supporting Students Learning from Home. Families can also create a Canvas family account to help support student learning. Families use this Canvas link to find Canvas | Creating Family Accounts – Instructions and a link to log in.

Resources

Jon Mundorf Email: jmundorf@pky.ufl.edu Phone: 352.392.1554