6th Grade Science

Welcome to 6th grade Science!  We are excited to have you join our P.K. middle school community!

Our Team:

Name Position Email
Blake Beckett 6th Grade ELA bbeckett@pky.ufl.edu
Carla-Ann Brown 6th Grade World Cultures cbrown@pky.ufl.edu
Sara Montgomery 6th Grade Science smontgomery@pky.ufl.edu
Amanda Ortiz
Jessica Plant
6th Grade Math aortiz@pky.ufl.edu
jplant@pky.ufl.edu
Macy Geiger 6-7 Learning Community Leader mgeiger@pky.ufl.edu

Make-ups:
Make-ups are possible for assignments and tests until the end of the unit.  If the student was absent, they should contact the teacher through their Canvas email or in person to arrange for a time to make up the work.

Retakes:
Students are allowed one retake per assignment as long as it is requested during the UNIT (not after the unit has been completed). They should contact the teacher through their Canvas email or in person to arrange for a time to retake the assignment or test.

Course Resources:

Please download and read the course syllabus.

Students go to my CANVAS course to access all class resources and curriculum.

Chromebook Problems?
If a student has issues with their Chromebook, they can fill out a Help Ticket request.  The technology department will contact them during school hours to resolve the issue.

Anything Else?
Please email me at smontgomery@pky.ufl.edu  for any other questions you have.

——-

Campus Health – COVID-19
For information regarding P.K. Yonge’s COVID-19 Campus response and links to updates, visit Campus Health – COVID-19.

Supporting Students Learning from Home
For suggestions for families as they work with students spending extended periods off campus, visit Supporting Students Learning from Home. Families can also create a Canvas family account to help support student learning. Families use this Canvas link to find Canvas | Creating Family Accounts – Instructions and a link to log in.

Resources

Sara Montgomery Email: smontgomery@pky.ufl.edu Phone: 352.392.1554