Dates 2017 – 2018

In the event of school cancellations due to hurricanes or other emergencies, the following dates may be used in the order indicated to make up school time: (1) December 18 (2) December 19 (3) April 2

Download: Important Dates 2017-18

For a comprehensive view of school events, event times, special dismissal times, and other details regarding school activities, please be sure to check the School Calendar.

Important Dates 2017-18

Thursday, August 3 – Friday, August 4 — Back to School Faculty Symposium
Monday, August 7 – Friday, August 11 — Pre-Planning
Monday, August 14 — First Day for Students, MS/HS Periods 1-6***

Monday, September 4 — Holiday – Labor Day
Wednesday, September 13 — Early Dismissal K12**/Teacher Symposium
Wednesday, September 20 — Interim Reports Sent Home

Friday, October 6  — Holiday – UF Homecoming
Tuesday, October 17 — End of First Nine Weeks
Friday, October 20 — Pupil Holiday/Teacher Workday
Friday, October 27 — Report Cards Sent Home

Friday, November 10 — Holiday – Veterans Day
Monday, November 20 – Wednesday, November 23 — Pupil/Teacher Holiday
Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25 — Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, December 1 — Interim Reports Sent Home
Tuesday December 12 — MS/HS periods 1-6***
Wednesday, December 13 – Friday, December 15 — Early Dismissal K12**/Secondary Exams
Monday, December 18 – Tuesday, January 2 — Winter Holidays (12 week days)*

Wednesday, January 3 — Classes Resume
Friday, January 12 — End of First Semester
Monday, January 15 — Holiday – Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday, January 16 — Pupil Holiday/Teacher Workday
Wednesday, January 17 — Second Semester Begins, MS/HS Periods 1-6***
Thursday, January 25 — Report Cards Sent Home

Wednesday, February 21 — Interim Reports Sent Home

Wednesday, March 21 — End of Third Nine Weeks
Monday, March 26 – Friday, March 30 — Spring Holiday (5 weekdays)

Monday, April 2 — Pupil Holiday/Teacher Workday*
Tuesday, April 3 — MS/HS Periods 1-6***
Monday, April 9 — Report Cards Sent Home

Thursday, May 3 — Interim Reports Sent Home
Friday, May 25 — Seniors’ Last Day
Monday, May 28 — Holiday – Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 29 — MS/HS periods 1-6***
Wednesday, May 30 – Friday, June 1 — Early Dismissal K12**/Secondary Exams
Thursday, May 31 — Graduation

Friday, June 1 — Last Day for Students
Monday, June 4 — Post-Planning

 

* Days listed MAY be used to make up days cancelled due to hurricanes or other emergencies.
For the 2017-18 calendar, they will be used in the following order:
(1) December 18      (2) December 19      (3) April 2

** K-12 Early Dismissal Time is 11:45am

*** Exceptions to A/B Schedule for Middle and High School:
First day of fall semester – periods 1-6 – Dismissal at 2:35pm
First day of spring semester – periods 1-6 – Dismissal at 2:35pm
Day after spring break – periods 1-6 – Dismissal at 2:35pm
Day prior to semester exams – periods 1-6 – Dismissal at 2:35pm