Contacts

P.K. Yonge’s business functions are a carried out by a group of skilled staff. Business functions of the school include payments, selling spirit items, arranging for substitute teachers, grounds-keeping and more!

Business Office

Amy Neal
Office Manager
Email: aneal@pky.ufl.edu
Phone: 352.392.1554 x 294

Amy Neal manages the P.K. Yonge Business Office including payroll, personnel, fiscal and cashier functions, as well as the P.K. Yonge key inventory and use of the P.K. Yonge vehicles.

 

Jerri Morris
Cashier
Email: jmorris@pky.ufl.edu
Phone: 352.392.1554 x279

Jerri Morris collects and deposits monies for all student activity fees, PE uniforms, yearbooks, field trips, and extracurricular activities including, but not limited to, athletics, clubs, and performing arts.

 

Heather House
Administrative Support
Email: hhouse@pky.ufl.edu
Phone: 352.392.1554 x287

Heather House manages faculty leave and substitute teaching assignments. Heather also serves as support to the Office Manager and Cashier

 

Dawn Szymanski
Senior Fiscal Assistant | Purchasing
Email: dszymanski@pky.ufl.edu
Phone: 352.392.1554 x288

Dawn Szymanski makes all K-12 school purchases including, but not limited to, materials and supplies, instructional materials, computers, furniture, and equipment. Dawn works directly with various school organizations including, parents, academics and athletics.

 

Sherrie Sullivan
Accountant
Email: ssullivan@pky.ufl.edu
Phone: 352.392.1554 x293

Sherrie Sullivan oversees the operating and grant budgets, scholarships, auxiliary funds and various other funding sources. Sherrie is also responsible for the accountability and budget of all funding sources.

 

Facilities

Melanie Heflin
Facilities Manager
Email: mheflin@pky.ufl.edu
Phone: 352.392.1554 x257

Melanie Heflin oversees facility operations, grounds keeping, assists in asset management, building repairs and renovations, supervises subcontractors, and manages our building services crew. She reviews contracts and manages facility rentals and bookings.